1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

NagaObservatory

Submitted by Ekoi
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Keywords:
naga observatory
Contents

NagaObservatory (Model)

Reviews
Moderator
» Wolverabid « Date: 28th of September, 2007 Approval status: Non-approved Rating: (8) Awesome! Main points: [x] The model is stable and functions properly in Warcraft III. [x] The model displays properly in Warcraft3 Viewer. Notices:...
  1. » Wolverabid «

    Date: 28th of September, 2007
    Approval status: Non-approved
    Rating: (8) Awesome!

    Main points:
    [x] The model is stable and functions properly in Warcraft III.
    [x] The model displays properly in Warcraft3 Viewer.

    Notices:
    [-] This model looks great but is downrated by the large texture file size..
     
  2. Ekoi

    Ekoi

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    3
    Resources:
    4
    Please excuse the resubmit, I had to shrink some skin sizes.
     
  3. DeadDogNoGoWoof

    DeadDogNoGoWoof

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,104
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    moved to model-skins.

    hard to believe bliz actually does this kind of stuff...it not lagging on bnet defies the laws of polys.
     
  4. <PMM>TerranUp16

    <PMM>TerranUp16

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    and the size is still massive...
     
  5. Rochon

    Rochon

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Massive size, and amount of polys.. but it actually looks good. Too bad it is so big. 4/5
     
  6. StormSummoner

    StormSummoner

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    when i download the file and try to oopen it, it says the file is corrupt or invalid. how comes?
     
  7. Kyuuketsuki

    Kyuuketsuki

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Why is this in the skin section...
     
  8. Twin_Z

    Twin_Z

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    this is a really good model i likes it ^^ 4/5
     
  9. Tesla-Dude

    Tesla-Dude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When put the model in my game i can see it in editor but when i start the game up theres just the ground texture there and i tryed redoing sizes and stuff but its like the unit is not even there i see the ground texture but i cannont select it or do pretty much anything with it
     
  10. ChaosWyrm

    ChaosWyrm

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I won't load in my one for some reason, and it corrupts the file.
     
  11. BufuNICITEL

    BufuNICITEL

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Its good but it should be in skin section. Don`t you think?
     
  12. desgraci

    desgraci

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    3, too big, not even an icon...
     
  13. Deleted Jak Mar

    Deleted Jak Mar

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    this damn thing f@#ks up and its pissing me of i suggest you scan it for viruses
     
  14. Illidan_Hunter

    Illidan_Hunter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    479
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  15. Agony

    Agony

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    always need more naga buildings!!!! 5/5
     
  16. Hargoth

    Hargoth

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    140
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    I love this building but its wrecked all my maps iv used it in. They crash when loading the models. I tried saving a brand new unedited map then opened it, it was fine. But after importing your model i saved it and re-opened it again and the world edit crashed, i tried it several times and with other models and urs was the only one that did it.
     
  17. Player

    Player

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes there's something wrong with your model it is a good idea but something is totally wrong!
    I too have the same problem as Hargoth when I import it and (how to say it) bind it to a model and save the map it simply causes the WE to crush while going through the models and that's only if you have imported the model as followed "Textures\... " if there are no "Textures\..." in front of the model's path there's no problem except you can't use the model itself! o_O
     
  18. Anarchid

    Anarchid

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have a problem with this model, too. When I import it into my World Editor and then test the map, for some reason Warcraft crashes. It may be a problem with one of your files.
     
  19. Mezaluh

    Mezaluh

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The model is awesome, but... I have the same problem as colleges above. :vw_sad: After the first save, everything went just fine. However, as I have tried to edit the map, the Editor crashed, and afterwards, the map was not playable even in-game. I have tried to download the model once again, to make a new map, but it didn't work.

    As I have said, the model is awesome, but it way too huge and it somehow doesn't work... so, could you possibly remake it as a skin? It uses the same model as arcane observatory from the blood elf campaign (or, at least, so it seems), so it would be much more compact (and maybe more stable) after transforming it into a skin (however, I am not sure, whether there would be no problems with the shining crystals... )