• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Multiple players using key events, choosing a hero

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello everyone,

im working on a map where you can chose a hero that is already standing on the map, via arrow keys. Heroes are controlled by Computer, shared control. You cant move them just switch between them using arrow keys.
Since i'm a bloody beginner, i don't know what im doing most of the time.

The Intro is a short cinematic, after wich you jump right into the hero selection:

• CinematicIntro
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 0.20 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Cinematic - Turn cinematic mode On for (All players)
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Camera - Apply CamStart1 <gen> for (Picked player) over 0.00 seconds)
      • Game - Display to (All players) for 15.00 seconds the text: A new threat is on ...
      • Wait 4.00 seconds
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Camera - Apply CamStat2 <gen> for (Picked player) over 2.00 seconds with ease in time: 0.00 seconds, ease out time: 0.00 seconds, and smooth factor: 0.50)
      • Wait 1.50 seconds
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Camera - Apply CamStart3 <gen> for (Picked player) over 2.00 seconds with ease in time: 0.00 seconds, ease out time: 0.00 seconds, and smooth factor: 0.50)
      • Animation - Play Bestienmeister 0032 <gen>'s Spell Slam 1 (1.667 s) animation
      • Sound - Play ThrallYesAttack1 <gen>
      • Wait 1.50 seconds
      • Animation - Reset Bestienmeister 0032 <gen>'s animation