• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Making a simple Dungeon

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm new to World Edit and do not know a clue(cept for some basics like creating units):p

I want to know how to make triggers and events like making a boss appear and then do something, when entering an area door closes behind, all that normal dungeon or RPG stuff is made, a short, sweet, easy-to-understand tutorial would be nice:) thanks for reading this anyways:)

The Panda

Icon Reviewer
Level 57
I read your Question and i put this together too see if it helps. (Sorry i couldn't make any pictures but ill just tell you in words.)

(When your all done creating and placing the units of your choice)

Events: Time - Elapsed game time is 5.00 seconds.

Conditions: None.

Actions:
Unit - Create 1 Infernal for Neutral Hostile at (Center of Region <gen>)facing (position of (triggering unit))
Wait 1.50 seconds
Destructible - Close Elven Gate 0000 <gen>
Destructible - Close Elven Gate 0001 <gen>

Events: Unit - A unit enters Region 001 <gen>

Conditions: (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to Footman

Actions:
Unit - Create 1 Infernal for Neutral Hostile at (Center of Region <gen>)facing (position of (triggering unit))
Wait 1.50 seconds
Destructible - Close Elven Gate 0000 <gen>
Destructible - Close Elven Gate 0001 <gen>