• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

make trigger spell "level up"

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
how do i go about making a triggered spell "level up" what triggers are required to do this to set the next level?
Many thanks

Level 10
sorry im new to trigger spells and im confused, the trigger works EG when condition ability being cast = warstomp, so if i want multiple level of the ability, i need to create dummy warstomps. By doing this how do i get the highest level of the ability on to ther hero bar to be able to cast? otherwise i cannot see how i can have more than 1 level for this trigger spell. ALso thanks for the very quick response

Edit: I have been looking into the triggers, so would i use the IF/THEN statement.
EG: IF warstomp = level 1 create level 1 warstomp dummy??

Last edited:

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64
You get the level of the ability using the native that returns an integer.

If you want to deal real (type) damage, you need to conver an integer to a real so that the action piece is choosable in GUI.

In JASS just use the native, store it to a local integer and then use the local when ever you want. Note that you have to pass the native a unit and ability inoder for it to work.

Level 10
ok so i looked at some other triggered spells, and i got one of my spells working, with the following, but on this particlar spell the damge isnt going up with each level

Unit - Cause (Triggering unit) to damage (Attacked unit), dealing (100.00 x (Real((Level of Storm Bolt111 for (Casting unit))))) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Cold

Level 10