1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Looking for someone who can help bring down Loading Screen Time

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by stimmedmarine, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. stimmedmarine

    stimmedmarine

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Looking for someone who can help bring down Loading Screen Time.

    atm my map takes 30 seconds to load. i have been told that i got leaks in my map and thats the reason. i dont know how to remove theese leaks. if you can help me, please write here, then i will post the map for you look at.
     
  2. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,102
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,199
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    You can use my WC3Boost java program to remove initial loading time on modern computer systems.

    Optimizing and Widgitizing the map will reduce loading time considerably (but widitizing will mean WarCraft III must be restarted between playing sessions of your map and a different map).

    Memory leaks will not increase loading time unless you run initialization code which generates a stupid number of them.

    Object editor data considerably increases loading times. A single ability with 1000s of levels can add many seconds to load time.
     
  4. stimmedmarine

    stimmedmarine

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    someone who can remove leaks in my map for me ? or help me reduce load time on my map ?
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2012
  5. Vladadamm

    Vladadamm

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    9
    It's maybe cause you have too much things in your map or too much imports.

    Care to the imports.
     
  6. HammerFist132

    HammerFist132

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,317
    Resources:
    17
    Models:
    11
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    17
    I have learn how to remove leaks few weeks ago xD give me map and I will remove then for about one hour.
     
  7. Br0

    Br0

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Post the map here, and people will be able to help you.
     
  8. stimmedmarine

    stimmedmarine

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for wanting to help me guys.



    Here is my map:
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Adiktuz

    Adiktuz

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9,674
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    16
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    23
    you can try to reduce the number of things initialized at map init...