1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

jassnewgen problem

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by nhammen, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. nhammen

    nhammen

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok here is my problem with my fr decided to start since we wanted bigger map than 256x256 we dled newgen so wheh i started working on terrrain and i deicde to save map was saved as WC3 map not like WC3 expasion

    and cant import terrain from another map that we will use

    any solutions???
     
  2. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,101
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    The first problem is caused by you not adding anything from the expansion onto the map, simply add an expansion unit anywhere on he map and save.

    Write a program to import the terrain, thats the only real way to copy large areas of terrain. With the crappy java classes I made you could probably bulk copy whole areas of a map in minutes if you know how to interface with it (NO GUI for the program).

    You can do some basic copying via selecting areas of the map in the editor, hitting copy and then pasting into a draged area.
     
  3. nhammen

    nhammen

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thank you man problem solved im new to mapping so dont know staff like this and what you mean to copy terrain with java can you give me that program to check it
     
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,101
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Sure, note that it is prety much a total mess though... You also still need to manually extract and attach the .w3e file to the map.
     

    Attached Files: