1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Jass

Discussion in 'StarCraft II Modding' started by iown_azz, May 15, 2010.

  1. iown_azz

    iown_azz

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    334
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can you use Jass in the Editor and where do you write it at?
     
  2. killer1390

    killer1390

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nope, it is a new programming language. Closely related to C and Java programming languages :D.
     
  3. JakeCake

    JakeCake

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    425
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    It's called Galaxy, and you can't write it directly in triggers. You can create action definitions though, where it is possible to write the action as custom script.
     
  4. iown_azz

    iown_azz

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    334
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    then how do I learn it
     
  5. RaiN.

    RaiN.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Open up your trigger editor then Data -> View Script
    There you can see all your triggers converted to Galaxy Code.