• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Is there a way to hide floating text to enemies or if there is a fog (details inside)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 17
Hello everyone. I know how to TempPoint and TempGroup works and i know how to clean these. But i am not experienced with Floating Texts. First of all is that leaks?

• Actions
    • Floating Text - Create floating text that reads TEST! at (Position of (Triggering unit)) with Z offset 0.00, using font size 11.00, color (100.00%, 100.00%, 100.00%), and 0.00% transparency
    • Floating Text - Set the velocity of (Last created floating text) to 85.00 towards 90.00 degrees
    • Floating Text - Change (Last created floating text): Disable permanence
    • Floating Text - Change the lifespan of (Last created floating text) to 1.50 seconds
    • Floating Text - Change the fading age of (Last created floating text) to 0.75 seconds
My question is how to prevent them visible by enemies within specific situations
You are playing your game, you are fighting with creatures and you know enemy cannot see you because of the fog of war.
But if someone try to look your position, they can see your floating text within fog.
Is there a way to prevent this?

Alternatively i can send it as message to players but i prefer make it with FloatingText first.

Level 39
  • Floating Text - Change (Last created floating text): Disable permanence
  • Floating Text - Change the lifespan of (Last created floating text) to 1.50 seconds