1. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Melee Mapping Contest #3 - Results are out! Congratulate the winners and check plenty of new 4v4 melee maps designed for this competition!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The winners of our cinematic soundtrack competition have been decided! Step by the Music Contest #11 - Results to check the entries and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice

Is it possible to remove the "Patrol Command"

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by neku99, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. neku99

    neku99

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Well I was wondering if it was possible to remove the patrol command. So can it be done?
     
  2. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,546
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Not sure if it works, but if it does I'm sure it's not safe.
    Why do you want to do this anyways?

    • Set MyUnit = SomeUnit
    • Custom Script: call UnitRemoveAbility(udg_MyUnit, 'Apat')
     
  3. neku99

    neku99

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2

    Well It doesn't work bummer . . . well I just didn't want it there. But is it possible to replace it's x,y coordinates in the command card?
     
  4. The-Rave

    The-Rave

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    if u want to remove it completely from game (no one unit have patrol button) try to change patrol icon with NONE
     
  5. Dr. Boom

    Dr. Boom

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Seas =)

    Or set the movementspeed to 0 <-- unable to patrol :eek:)
     
  6. The-Rave

    The-Rave

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it not just unable to patrol, it unable whole movement!
     
  7. Dr. Boom

    Dr. Boom

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Seas =)

    [ I know that why I use the clownface :eek:) ] ....
     
  8. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,546
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Try reading this tutorial. It explains how to modify command buttons.
     
  9. neku99

    neku99

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    omg definitely what I needed thanks man ^^ +rep