• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Infinite Building Range?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hey Guys! i wanted to make an unit buildig without moving,and the building target is far away, but in the object editor under spelss didnt i found the build "spell". is there a way to do that?

Level 14
I am not a pro! :D But i think that it is possible to give your unit a Dummy spell that is a Target Point-spell (like Blink) and then make a trigger like the one below :)
  • Infinite range
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to YourDummyMagic
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 YourBuilding for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at (Target point of ability being cast) facing Default building facing degrees

Level 28
  • Build Range
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is issued an order targeting a point
    • Conditions
      • Or - Any (Conditions) are true
        • Conditions
          • (String((Issued order))) Equal to farm
          • (String((Issued order))) Equal to humanbarracks
          • (String((Issued order))) Equal to townhall
    • Actions
      • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
      • Set tempLoc = (Target point of issued order)
      • Unit - Create 1 Acolyte Dummy for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at tempLoc facing 0.00 degrees
      • Unit - Add a 1.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)