• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Im Confused!! need help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
ok im making a 1v3 map, havnt finished so im making it 1v1 for now, me vs comps, so i need to make a custom computer or somthin and some vjass, i have no idea im new to making computer players soooooo i need help on how i can make computer players in my map, help me plz!!

Level 11
That question is a bit stupid to ask because creating a AI is long work and specific, the best way I can say is look at the tutorials and look at the AI editor, make sure you get the Object Editor Script by going to your Object Editor, File/ Export Object Editor Data.

Level 4
wow i dont get that at alll.. well i meen like the condition part i dont get what the boolean and interger ect... is

Level 4
umm ok so for intiger do i have to make a an intiger condition for every unit and building and food, gold, lumber,(i put a trigger that gives them 5000 gold and lumber and a burrow that gives em 200 food to start out with)

Level 4
ok so i put in the integer thing 5000 gold then what i do for the rest like its at "5000 equal to 0" how do i fill the rest in, and btw am i basically controlling the computer? like what it does?

Level 11
I was giving a example, you didn't need to do something like that lol.

Honestly you have to be SUPER DETAILED specific about your map like what is the type what races is there, what you want them to do all that stuff cause honestly this is a none helpful topic.

Level 4