• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Im a World Edit noob

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
I am a world edit noob and i would like some help with making maps. I know the basics (how to make a unit, some of the trigger functions, and a little bit about making spells) but if i ever want to make a map that has the potential to become popular, i need to become advanced. I mainly need help with triggers, i would like to know what the crap at the top of a unit (in the units tab) means, and i need help with making spells awesome. VARIABLES OMG! I have no idea how to use them; when i try i fail epicly. I would LOVE to know how to make a working multiboards too.

There may be a million other help threads, but i dont feel like surfing through them. im also not making two different threads for triggers and other things.

TROLLS WELCOME :ogre_hurrhurr:

Let me rephrase what im asking for. im basicly asking for tips and tricks on making my maps better (im also asking on how to make a multiboard). My current maps neither suck nor are awesome. Im trying to make my maps a step further and make them as close to awesome as i can get them.

Last edited:
Level 11
And there's many useful tutorials in Tutorials -section, in Hive.

Just search and read what you need to know.

And if you want to get started at map making, i recomment you to start with some TD, or other
easy map. Just to learn the basics.

Level 7