1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Icons won't show after skill is learned

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by R 3 D, Apr 7, 2009.

  1. R 3 D

    R 3 D

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When i learn custom skills (like item abilities), the icons will not show when they are learned. Can anyone help me with this problem.
     
  2. BearMachine

    BearMachine

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm not sure if the "stats - item ability" plays any role in this but it might, if not, it's just plain that some abilities don't show a button, including the damage abilities that items have (e.g. Item Damage Bonus (+10)).
     
  3. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    You need to import a DISBTN of your icon, with the correct path

    it's generally specified on the page you downloaded it from.
     
  4. wolfman

    wolfman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Make sure there is an icon there for Learn and Normal. Also make sure you set the position of the icon. I think this is at the very top. You have to set the x and y position that the icon is located.
     
  5. NoobMapmaker

    NoobMapmaker

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    550
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Some item skills are like that.. i ran into that problem several times. Just find a similar ability and use it.
     
  6. SamNainocard

    SamNainocard

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Most of item skills are invisible by default, try to use dummy skill (eg. Attribute Bonus)
    then use trigger to learn, increases level of item ability.
     
  7. Interceptor

    Interceptor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    There are some skills, such as permanent invisibility (their icons are marked as "?" in the object editor) that sometimes can't have Normal icon.