Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

I need this cape as an attachment.

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Dinodin, Oct 8, 2020.

  1. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'm looking for some modeler to help me make the cape from this model as an attachment. I know nothing about modeling so I'm trying my luck here in hope that someone will help me.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mayday

    Mayday

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    perhaps you could post or link the model here? :p
     
  3. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Sure! Here it is Théoden model | HIVE
     
  4. Mayday

    Mayday

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    Well, you did not supply a texture and did not specify what you wanted with the cape, aside from it being an attachment. I've cut the cape from the model and removed some of the useless animations. It should sit at the neck of whoevers chest you attach it to.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Thank you but there is a problem. I want the cape to go straight down not out in the air like it currently does. I hope you get what I mean, my english is not always very well...
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Mayday

    Mayday

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    Sure, here you go. I'm testing it on a paladin model since I don't have the one you do, it looked good on the paladin.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Still it doesn't fit my model, it needs to be higher up!
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Its Ryan Boi

    Its Ryan Boi

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    826
    Resources:
    2
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Next time you should supply the model that you're using. This way people can adjust model height, width & angle accordingly.
     
  9. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    This is the models I want to using the cape for :) Модели | VK
     
  10. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Will you please fix the cape? I need it as soon as possible.
     
  11. Mayday

    Mayday

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    Sorry, i'm forgetful :p

    Try this one, i'm really just guessing at how high up it needs to go. Please attach the models if you want me to download them rather than link a website.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Dinodin

    Dinodin

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Thanks! Now it looks suitable to the model :)
    [​IMG]
     
  13. emil23

    emil23

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    408
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    but people complain about balance of the aos, and too op spells, they dont pay attention to capes.