• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I need help with my terrain

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
(Couldnt think of another Title...)
Im makeing my first decent map, called Epic Black Wars, and im getting the hang of it... everything except the terrain... Im not very good at this, so i'd really apretitate if someone could makeit for me... I made one but just so its playable... If someone offers ill give more details.

Attachments

• Epic Black Wars.w3x
    1.3 MB · Views: 103
Level 36
First of all there is no one that will do this for you. Second you should post screen shots instead of giving a map.

Your only hope is posting your terrain here by doing that we can help you by telling you what to improve. Do so and you will improve your skills in terrain + the map by your own.

That was quite harsh and hardly necessary. There ARE terrainers that might've done this, I wont say I am one of them however. And yes, you should make your post somewhat more interesting, describe your map, tell whats so great about, post screenshots.. etc..

This will greatly improve your chances.

Level 7
Err... i didnt post any details cause i had no expectations that someone would offer...
If some1 did, i'd post some...
Any way... here i leave some:
http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/7414/drawing.png
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/1521/drawing0.png
http://img195.imageshack.us/img195/3074/drawing1g.png
http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/3881/drawing2o.png
As you can see, there isnt much to capture...
The main idea is this: