• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I made a game editor that supports 50+ concurrent players

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys,

I've been making wc3 custom maps since 2008. I eventually quit, due to the following reasons:
- There is no easy way to monetize wc3 custom games
- It only supports up to 12 players
- wc3 players can play your game

This is why I made modd.io, where you can make multiplayer games without having to worry about network programming or server hosting.
Some of its features are:

• Visual drop & drag scripting (No programming required).

• Your game will support up to 50 concurrent players. No network programming required. We host & scale your servers for free.

• Once your game is published, it'll be exposed to our existing 250,000 monthly users.

• No download or monthly payment required. Games are made in browser from scratch.

• you can start monetizing your games in minutes using ads or in-app purchases.

• All games are made using HTML5, and it can be played in all modern browsers.

Here are some of the games that have been made using my engine:
braains.io (dev time: 10 days)
escap.io (dev time: 2 days)
clansmen.io (dev time: 3 days)

Millions of players have already played my games, and I'm sure developers from this community can make better games than I can.

I'd love to listen to you guys' feedback about this project, and lmk if you have any questions!

Thank you

m0dE

Last edited:
Level 29
- mod wc3
- complain wc3 players can play your map
- ???

Irony aside, this is a neat project.

Some things I noticed very fast: