1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Solved] How to stop unit from moving in one frame

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by praudmur, Jun 12, 2020.

  1. praudmur

    praudmur

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hello! I'm having big trouble with the beginning of cutscenes in my map because unit will remember the last issues order to move and will go there during a cutscene.

    I tried all of these functions and some of them work ("Hold position" for instance) but then unit ignores the next given order if I don't wait for 1-2 seconds before issuing it.


    upload_2020-6-12_17-33-17.png

    Is there a way to stop unit from going anywhere and then make it ready to receive the next order to move instantly? This issue is driving me crazy.
     
  2. praudmur

    praudmur

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I think I know what happened - I moved characters to locations and then ordered them to move somewhere in the same frame. Adding a wait delay of 0.1 seems to fix the issue. Extensive testing needed though.
     
  3. Macadamia

    Macadamia

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    876
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I remember having had order issues in the past, and fixed them with a 0.0s wait.

    Even today using Lua, I use 0.0s timers between orders to make them work properly.