1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How to move from libraries to new WE?

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Rugarus, Sep 1, 2019.

  1. Rugarus

    Rugarus

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The game I work on is written entirely with libraries that are compiled into the map using a Jasshelper program. I'm currently using outdated jasshelper and WE versions to keep updating the map. I want to switch over to the new World Editor versions at some point. Is there a way to keep these libraries and compile them into the map, or do I need to rewrite all the code using Warcrafts standard Jass writer/trigger editor?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,905
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You have the source vJASS of these libraries, yes? Literally just paste them into blank triggers.
     
  3. Rugarus

    Rugarus

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Each library interacts with others, does a base trigger read that?

    Like example I have a value in one library that is accessed in another.
     
  4. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,905
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That's the whole point of the "requires"/"uses" keyword, which I presume your libraries are already implementing.
     
  5. Rugarus

    Rugarus

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes I thought that was a function only the compiler could use.
     
  6. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,905
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    JASSHelper is now included in the World Editor. It does all the preprocessing for you.... As I said: literally copy & paste.
     
  7. Rugarus

    Rugarus

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, thanks!