• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Jass entry-point?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey, all.

I'm new to map development but have been experimenting with the Trigger Editor for most (ugh.) of today. I have some questions:

1. What is the entry-point for Jass? Is there a main() function?

2. Where should I place my Jass? In the "Custom Script Code" section in the Trigger Editor (with the map icon selected)? Should I make triggers, convert them to text, then overwrite the generated code with my Jass? And should I use one "trigger" per function? Per class? Per library? Should I not use the Trigger Editor at all?

3. If I'm using JassHelper with cjass and vjass, are there any libraries I need to import? Init functions I need to call? I'm using UMSWE.

Level 10
Hey, all.

I'm new to map development but have been experimenting with the Trigger Editor for most (ugh.) of today. I have some questions:

1. What is the entry-point for Jass? Is there a main() function?

2. Where should I place my Jass? In the "Custom Script Code" section in the Trigger Editor (with the map icon selected)? Should I make triggers, convert them to text, then overwrite the generated code with my Jass? And should I use one "trigger" per function? Per class? Per library? Should I not use the Trigger Editor at all?

3. If I'm using JassHelper with cjass and vjass, are there any libraries I need to import? Init functions I need to call? I'm using UMSWE.

1. Not really