• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How do we make evasion and critical strike castable?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm trying to make evaion and critical strike castable on normal units, but I'm a noob on trigger,can any one teach me how to do it?

Level 12
its simple
  • Power Word Fortitude 2
    • Events
      • Time - Every 1.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set Evasion = (Units in (Playable map area))
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in Evasion and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
              • ((Picked unit) has buff EvasionBuff ) Equal to True
            • Then - Actions
              • Unit - Add Evasion(Dummy) to (Picked unit)
            • Else - Actions
              • Unit - Remove Evasion(Dummy) from (Picked unit)
Foe example,for evasion use the berserk spell.Change the berserk buff to EvasionBuff.Then use the item evasion spell as the Evasion(Dummy)

Level 12
There could be problems with that trigger,for example,it lasts 8 seconds,and if the unit dies in the meantime the ability doesnt remove properly.At least thats what occured to me when i was using it.

TKF

TKF

Level 19
It's quite simple, it can be made like this too.

• Cast Evasion
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Evasion (Self)
    • Actions
      • Unit - Add Evasion to (Triggering unit)
      • Wait 20.00 seconds
      • Unit - Remove Evasion from (Triggering unit)
  • Cast Critical Strike
    • Events
    • Conditions