• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How do I make a Custom Campaign?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
I know Reforged does not support playing custom campaign (yet... If it ever will).

So I have searched the internet thin for options and discovered:
  • Quenching Mod
  • Reinstalling the actual old TFT
  • Making the campaign as seperate maps outside the campaign editor
  • etc you get the idea

I know the custom campaign community is limited, but I wish to know your recommendations on how to make a custom campaign the most efficient way for both the editor and the player.

Game quality - Reforged or classic quality - is not important.

Level 20
I'm no expert on campaigns post 1.28 since I'm still using it, but one thing to know if you want to use 1.32, meaning separate maps :
-you should still be able to have maps launch each other (after you win) as long as they're in the same folder (unless they also changed that) BUT
-you will have to import any custom file you want to use throughout the campaign (models, music etc.) on EACH map since no unique campaign file, which can be time-consuming
-in the same vein you will have to create your custom objects (units, spells, doodads etc.) in EACH map

I don't know anything about the Quenching mod except its existence but it's probably easier to use a version before 1.32 if you can - but maybe someone who use more recent patches could have another take