• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Enemy NPC Heroes, Creeps, And Traps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi, this is my first posted question, and I am new to warcraft 3 modding. I know how to make a map, but right now I am still learning the Trigger Editor.

In my first mod, I made a hero battle arena where hero characters move around inside a maze as they hunt each other in a deathmatch. The maze has four heroes, four creeps, and some traps. This map is single player, and the object of the game is to kill the opponents and survive. The last hero standing wins.

I want the enemy NPC heroes to move around inside the maze and attack when they spot another NPC or player, and then attack. The creeps will do the same thing and respawn after they die. The players and NPC heroes will each have three lives. When one of them runs out of lives, they will stop repsawning, and the last hero will win. The traps are suppose to inflict damage to the player and NPC heroes if they walk over or through them.

Anybody know the triggers I need to make this map function?

:eekani:

Level 17
the lives can be stored in a variable that when empty cause the hero to stay dead
i am not sure if variable empty when hero die because still also u can handle dead unit well, also variable just pointer, but anyway have boolean condition for check if unit is alive or no, and that accurated, checking variables isnt accurated

(example unit indexer too keep custom value on unit, even unit dead, only after unit bone already decayed his index recycled)

Last edited:
Level 21
this trigger should be what you need.

example
Events
Unit - A unit Dies
Conditions