• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Elder Scrolls content resources

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello!

I'm Medieval, I like Warcraft, but just until Frozen Throne (i'm not fan of WOW), I also like Elder Scrolls (TES), I have a project, I have noticed even on Warcraft modding sites there is no such thing as Elder Scrolls related content. I just think how cool would be to play Elder Scrolls using Warcraft 3 engine, because both games have roleplay aspects. I'm very fan of TES, I like it's lore and I'm doing a fan story about it, I'm using Warcrfat 3 engine to create a campaign, factions, units, maps, etc.

I have some experience with Warcraft III World Editor, I'm still learning and creating content for my project, I'm modder of TES games aswell, so I know some about modding, but for now I'm not too skillful at 3d modeling.

Being specific, because this thread is about request, would be nice to someone interested on creating models, could create the following (for now):

- Oblivion gate

Here its an example :

full

Image I have uploaded to my TamrielVault profile, just for my project purposes:
TamrielVault - Advanced Albums - Photo View Page - Oblivion gate

And being more specifc:

The oblivion gate is intended to work in two ways:

1.- The same way as "Demon Gate" model works ( Path: Unit Palette / Undead - Campaign / Demon Gate). The main idea is the gate works as a "summoner" of units, just the same way "Demon Gate" model does (on game campaign).