• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Dream

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
There are many types of games. Like for example,

Tree Tag,
LAME
FOC,
LAME
and Trolls and Elves.
MEGA LAME

(no offense to <3ers of any of the above)

But this time, theres a whole new idea...
This idea has been hidden deep in our minds, waiting for a chance to reveal itself. This idea is known to at least 99% of us, but no one has used it. This idea, is dream.

So maybe Im not that good at making maps, but at least I get to show an example of what a dream-like game would look like.

This is an unforgettable adventure of a man, who searches through the forests to find the cause of mysterious dreams that have been happening...
In 1992, weird dreams have been happening to people while they are sleeping. Many report of being in a hell-like chamber being attacked by their own doppelganger. Others report being in a white-tiled chamber with a heavenly shop. Rumors say that those with good lives have the heavenly dream while those with bad ones have the hellish dream. After years of research, scientists have finally come to a conclusion that the dreams are random and do not depend on the victim's life. The source of these dreams are still unknown.

-Item recipes and a secret item :grin:
-Controllable backpack
-Storage box
-Single, main quest
-Several varieties of units
-Special dungeons that occur at night (in-game)

(Green=Complete, Red=Incomplete)
-Create recipes
-Do save-load system for kills
-Perfect dreammode
-Create skills
-Find out if it is possible to win the game
-Do terraining

GooS - Potion icons
Matilda_Knights - Time Rune model
eXciTe - Power Rune (or so I call it) model