• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Defense / Survival] Dreadlord Hero Defense

Level 6
Hello dear HIVE, this is my first try at a Castle Defense, the map's called Defensa de la Ciudadela / Defense of the Citadel as a WIP name bc i tried to create a simple castle defense to play with my brother, the map is currently in spanish and was made in 1.27b version, I do have Reforged but I kinda miss the old spanish voices and the fact that most of the LATAM community in WC3 is mostly on Rubattle made me create the map on this patch. The map is quite simple but many friends told me it had potential, however the map was rather dull and the side-objectives were wacky. So I'm posting this to retrieve some ideas and overall, show the development of this map into something greater.

Before you proceed, know that I'm still a beginner so the map might be kinda lacking even as a BETA stage.

In a limbo/whatever alt hist argument to explain how all these dreadlords stand together to defend a black citadel in Outer Lordaeron to stop the United Front of Humans, Orcs and Elves from setting up a supply depot and keep advancing into the Heartland. Kil'jaeden is on its way so hold on!

However... An unknown, extremely powerful force is approaching...

Gameplay Style: Castle Defense / Hero Defense / Hero Siege
Waves: 32 + 1 final boss.
Some waves have huge powerspikes, so spend your gold wisely and work as a team, complete the LK mission.
Has an adjustable difficulty system, for each player the waves get stronger. If a player leaves, they'll get weaker.

WC3ScrnShot_090223_140641_04.jpg

WC3ScrnShot_090223_140826_07.jpg

WC3ScrnShot_090223_140928_09.jpg

WC3ScrnShot_090323_110817_08.jpg

WC3ScrnShot_090323_111010_11.jpg

WC3ScrnShot_090323_111334_13.jpg

Would appreciate your thoughts. :ogre_rage::ogre_haosis:

Attachments