Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Custom Tree

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by sonofjay, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. sonofjay

    sonofjay

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,241
    Resources:
    20
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    Okay I search the net and can't find a d@mn solution so I will ask here.

    How do I make a custom model tree to be usable on game. You can chop etc.

    I already try to make the variation to 1 but all it do is to make the tree show on the WE but not on game.
     
  2. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,065
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    make a custom dooad based on a tree and change the model :p
     
  3. sonofjay

    sonofjay

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,241
    Resources:
    20
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    Don't you understand my question? Sorry about that, but what I'm trying to say is when you do that the model won't show on game. They said that it was a problem about the variation of the custom model.
     
  4. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,065
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    then link the model you use might help
     
  5. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Try setting the variations to 1 in object editor for the object.
     
  6. sonofjay

    sonofjay

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,241
    Resources:
    20
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    @ Maker I already know that but It won't work

    @Darkgrom I'll try but I'm warning you if you see that tree it will kill your eyes. it was a hard to find UTM(not the popular one) 49 mb for 300 models many textures got 1mb-2mb size. but I will first try to look if the tree have textures so we won't make any mistakes when I send it to you.
     
  7. WaterKnight

    WaterKnight

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,035
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    Set Art - Has lightweight model to false.