• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Corrupted Map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I think my map became corrupted. I spent a lot of time on this map. Ive been making and testing this map for 3 months now and I never encountered this problem.

When I saved and tested the map today, triggers stopped running. Even Map initialization triggers doesnt work anymore. The map runs properly before. :goblin_cry:

Even imported files doesnt seem to appear.

Last edited:
Level 2
I tried to copy the files in a back up of mine and now the back up's triggers and imported files doesnt work as well

Level 2
There are a lot of differences from the map and the back up. urggh! i guess I have no other choice but to repeat them again.

I made a 2 new heroes for the map. after saving, i tested it. the triggers stopped running then

Level 4
@Kuruchi95, So the only thing that was corrupted were the triggers?

What about the terrain, object editor data, doodads, units and etc? Are they corrupted? Cause if not, then it doesn't sound so bad, except for the corrupted triggers and such. ;)

Triggering is very complicated too. Maybe it's a virus in your computer or something? This never happened to me. But I'm pretty sure there is some way to fix it other than restarting all over again. =)

If it can't be fixed in any other way, you should turn you your backup just as the others say. Or turn to your last option, to start and create your triggers from scratch again. =/

Hope this helps mate. =)

Hail Storm