• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Change Corpse, when a unit is casting ability, change normal

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
I am using hero as a unit. Usually, all heroes don't have decay bone animation, so I need help:
When Unit I used, I will change corpse of that unit. When other units are casting ability Raise Dead (or Animate Dead), dying unit change normal corpse.
Example: When Footman died, his corpse is Footman's Corpse, then I will change into Ghoul's Corpse, but when a unit is casting an ability, his corpse is normal. Like that.
I think this idea can only use by triggers. I'm not really good at trigger.:grin::grin:

Last edited:
Level 7
I am using hero as a unit. Usually, all heroes don't have decay bone animation, so I need help:
When Unit I used, I will change corpse of that unit. When other units are casting ability Raise Dead (or Animate Dead), dying unit change normal corpse.
Example: When Footman died, his corpse is Footman's Corpse, then I will change into Ghoul's Corpse, but when a unit is casting an ability, his corpse is normal. Like that.
I think this idea can only use by triggers. I'm not really good at trigger.:grin::grin:

Well, what your asking for is kinda pointless considering you just set the unit to be allowed to be raised from the dead / Raised as a skeleton.

You don't need the decay animation, its a hero, it was never given one. To place down a corpse then have someone use raise the dead and then you want to have that hero come back is kinda odd. what do you need it for.

Level 7