• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

can someone teach me about forums?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
ok so I have followed this forum for almost 3 years now
I love that this game doesn't dead at all (omg my favorite game of all time)
but there is one thing, I always read all the reply on map or project, love seeing some of you guys roleplaying and inserting some wc quote. I really want to join that kind of thing, but I never know how to start with the community, this is my first time joining forums and post thing (yup really). I'm kinda nervous about it because I did not know anything about forum (beside reading all the conversation on a thread)

so my question.... where do I start?
like, how to start posting etc. and other stuff.
always want to make a map but doesn't even understand at all.
i mostly play alone or with some friend, so i don't know anything about this huge community
help helpppp i being repressed

sorry if I'm kinda stupid

Chaosy

Tutorial Reviewer
Level 40
Where do one start? anywhere. There are no rules.

The first thing I did was to send Ralle a PM on how to move between maps in a campaign. After that I mostly posted in the help zones, I was not looking to join the community I just wanted help. As I grew more experienced I returned the favor and helped others.
I somehow found my place in this community without intending to do so.

Of course it will take a while to truly fit into a community. But it's like joining a new class in school. You usually make friends the first week. Maybe even the first day if you put effort into it.

Level 2
Where do one start? anywhere. There are no rules.