1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Can MDX file work out when put at different path?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Aisha Mizuki, Jul 24, 2014.

  1. Aisha Mizuki

    Aisha Mizuki

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey Guys ^-^
    Sorry if my english are Fail :ogre_rage:

    i notice that MDX files, file source are always war3imported/ and some of them are in different path. /

    if we put on different source/path like textures/ etc etc etc........Are the model in warcraftIII editor will be effected??
     
  2. WaterKnight

    WaterKnight

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,033
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    The texture paths are stated within the model, so yes, they need to be placed as specified to match. The model itself will only be referenced within your map. Portraits go to <correspondingModel> + _Portrait.
     
  3. Aisha Mizuki

    Aisha Mizuki

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    owh ty.. Textures need to placed with the specified match.(*∩ω∩)

    hmm... how about model...mdx? if we put anywhere it is okay? or it still need to place at specified path like Texture? hmmm ♡( ゚ー゚)( 。_。)
     
  4. Mythic

    Mythic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,699
    Resources:
    101
    Models:
    86
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    101
    Anywhere.