• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Defense / Survival] Battle for Mount Hyjal Remake

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
This is my first project ever, and I hope it will be a successful one! Without further ado, I present...

Caverns of Time: Battle for Mount Hyjal

This shall be a 5-player version, where each player controls a single unit based on World of Warcraft's classes (Warrior, Death Knight, Paladin, Rogue, Hunter, Shaman, Druid, Mage, Warlock and Priest). These players have to work together to fight off the Legion's forces from reaching the World Tree, battling waves of increasingly difficult enemies and bosses according to the CoT bosses (Rage Winterchill, Anetheron for Jaina's Base, Kaz'rogal and Azgalor for Thrall's Base and Archimonde for the Night Elves' Base).

I am planning long-term for more WoW 5-man raid maps in the future, where loot obtained from any of the maps (including this one!) can be loaded into the heroes you control. Of course, I will have to see the feedback from this one first.

The terrain is based loosely on WoW - CoT's Battle for Mount Hyjal.

l2Bpdoi.jpg

The heroes the player controls are normal units, meaning they do not have Str/Agi/Int stats, as well as levels. This is an attempt to capture the World of Warcraft best-geared (at the level to do this raid, anyway) idea. Heroes have their 'mana' adjusted based on their WoW counterparts (e.g. Warrior has 100 max rage (mana), with a -1 mps rate, and gains mana based on stance).