1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] Attachment to the steamtank

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Leods, Jul 19, 2019.

  1. Leods

    Leods

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    324
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This is a very fast post.
    I'm trying to attach a model to a steamtank based unit. I know how to attach, and i changed the model of the unit, but the effect don't work.
    It is fault of the attachment points? Have the steamtank a different attachment point? A modified unit still using the same attachent points?
    If it's any good, this is the model: AssaultBike, by @Em!
     
  2. Uncle

    Uncle

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,471
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Download Magos' model editor and open the model and go to Windows -> Node Manager.

    You should see all of the attachment points there as paperclip icons. You can edit existing attachment points or add new ones.

    Also, you need to ask Em! for permission before editing it.
     
  3. Leods

    Leods

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    324
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Thanks, I will ask Em!, if it is necessary.
    Sadly, sometime Magos ME don't work in my computer, who just crushes, but... Meh.
     
  4. Uncle

    Uncle

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,471
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Dunno, try downloading a new version or running as administrator.