• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Anyone wanna make a multiplayer RPG w/ me?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 31
At this point, I'm looking for-

talented terrainers
talented object editors (specifically with imports w/ destructables and doodads)
recruiters
talented vjassers
c#, c++, or java programmers for a spiffy tool that are familiar with storm.dll

I am not looking for-

triggerers
testers
modelers
texturers
composers
voice actors
etc, etc ; P

About me-
I'm a master vJASS/Lua coder that can code pretty much anything in Warcraft 3. I also know c#, Java, c++, c, perl, php, javascript, etc. I can do web dev and music composition as well.

Sample of previous work-
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/spells-569/encoder-2-0-2-2-a-189883/

Some story
Disciples of chaos start corrupting the church under an old being named Heknar from the original world. The world was initially created by Astors, but when it was war torn by Heknar, the first world was locked away into another dimension and a new one was created in its place. In that war, Astors called many gods from all over the place and for the second, those gods stayed there and fashioned races after themselves.

Heknar warped the locked dimension into a place of chaos and eventually ripped through it making a portal far in the north to the new world. He started sending disciples to the new world and created a network via the churches so that he could expand his control.