• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Angmar Wars

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
the map i've been working on and off on for the past 6 months.

most of the towers are still lacking a roof because i cant figure out a nice way to make it look good. perhaps i'll have to make a thatched roof model myself.

135153-albums6004-picture63991.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63992.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63993.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63994.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63988.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63990.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63998.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63997.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63999.jpg

135153-albums6004-picture63986.jpg

Deleted member 212788

D

Deleted member 212788

Very nice use of in-game doodads, I must say. I really like how every city feels unique and not just the same old thing over and over again. I do agree about the blizzard cliffs though, and if you aren't already using Jass New Gen, you should as it would allow you to use more tiles and doodads but judging from what I'm seeing, you are probably well aware of that. My only advice that hasn't been stated before is use the raise/lower tool to make it more realistic as, currently, it's rather flat. Other than that, great job.

Level 10
i decided to use cliffs basically to save doodads, but mainly to save myself time. because replacing all those cliffs with raised+ doodad-ed terrain would take me so much effort :p.

and I've tried to add some raise/lower to create hills, i guess it doesn't really want to show in game play view, i'll have to make it a bit more visual/extreme then.