• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Android Programming, is there an easy way?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
Hello

Short explanation:
Does anyone know a simple way to make a android app? It would be great if you showed me how it is done on Netbeans, or provide a link, but I'm willing to program on another coding platform. Please only PC, I hear you can code with your phone but honestly that sounds like hell on Earth

Long explanation:
I recently found out that Android uses Java libraries for most of their programming language, that the only main difference is that they use their own language for GUIs and UIs. Since I'm a java programmer I thought I might as well write my own phone apps to manage a few basic things I currently do manually, but it turns out making a akp file is next to impossible.

Is there a simply means of installing a plug in or adding some addition on to Netbeans that will allow me to make android apps?

I've been trying google for the last 4 hours because I thought this would be a simple plug in an play thing, but it is not.

Converter
If a converter exists, from jar to apk, then fuck programming in android I want that! Likewise if there is a way to run jar files on a phone, then I'm willing to do that too.

HELP!

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63
I recently found out that Android uses Java libraries for most of their programming language, that the only main difference is that they use their own language for GUIs and UIs. Since I'm a java programmer I thought I might as well write my own phone apps to manage a few basic things I currently do manually, but it turns out making a akp file is next to impossible.