• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Ammo Gun Reload/Melee or Ranged

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Okay, i'm sorta stuck where I have 2 heroes, a male and a female, and I need both of them to be able to trade off from Melee to Ranged or from Ranged to Melee.

Ranged weapons will require ammo, the ammo based will be from charges of the item, and once the charges hit 0 you can click a magazine to reload the gun to the original state (I don't have this trigger down yet, I hope someone can get that one for me too since i'm not good at ammo/gun triggering)

Both melee and range will give your unit a attachment to your hand or hands like a weapon.

The way you equip the weapon is by pressing the weapon itself, and if you press that weapon again it'll unequip, also I need it so it doesn't do anything when you click another weapon that will give you an attachment/melee and ranged trade off.

Basically I need a ammo system that uses charges on the item with reloadable magazines, melee/range trade off from the weapon item, and gender melee/range units differences.

Level 19
Okay, i'm sorta stuck where I have 2 heroes, a male and a female, and I need both of them to be able to trade off from Melee to Ranged or from Ranged to Melee.

Ranged weapons will require ammo, the ammo based will be from charges of the item, and once the charges hit 0 you can click a magazine to reload the gun to the original state (I don't have this trigger down yet, I hope someone can get that one for me too since i'm not good at ammo/gun triggering)

Both melee and range will give your unit a attachment to your hand or hands like a weapon.