• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

A Few Questions {how to make spells / how to make models and skins / ... }

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Ok well i'm new to warcraft 3 mapping and want to know what a few things are and how to do a few things using the warcraft editor as well as other programs.

1) How do i make a spell ?
Do i have to use a different program or is it made by using triggers in some way. This is for both the animation and the implantation of a spell onto a map.

2) How do i make my own models and skins ?
What programs could i use to do this and how would i put them onto a map.

3) What is Terraining ?
What program is used to do this ?

4) What is Jass ?
What is it used for?

5) What is WEU ?

6) Can icons be made in fireworks ?

7) How can i put custom Icons onto my map ?

8) What are a map designers best tools to use to create a high quality map?

9) How can i make my own custom icon for my map and loading page ?

Thanks in advance for answering some of these question if not all.

Level 21
There are tutorials on this site.
1)use triggers or Jass
2)for models use Magos model editor and some other programs (i don't model so I don't know all of them).Skins can be made in Photoshot.
3)Terrainig is making terrain in World Editor.
4)Jass is program for programing.Someone will tell you more.People use it to make spells also
5)WEU is short for World Editor Unlimited.It is "better" version but with many flaws...