1. Are you planning to upload your awesome map to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

World Of The Frozen Throne v1.02

Submitted by killbuzz
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
The World of The Frozen Throne! (Origonal by: EvilPitlord) This version I downloaded over the Bnet, it was unprotected so I have been updating it constantly. All the changes/fixes, and credits are at the bottom of the quest log. Many thanks to everyone at TheHelper.net, and to these guys from The Hive:
expresso
Darkholme
Callahan
General Frank

The Map is compressed with Map Optimizer, and Widgetizer. The map is still open source.

Me and my friend play this alot, and It would be great to have some challenges from groups of people! (online names: killbuzz, BaronHellKnight) I would also like to thank BaronHellKnight and WiiNinja for dedicated testing.

Update: V1.01 - Fixed Full Game and Weponsmith bugs
Update: V1.02 - All bosses have scripted fights, they all have at least one new spell and will not follow you around the map anymore - Fixed The Compression, Should be below 4mb and Open Source (Again)
Update: V1.02B - Fixed the boss's so that they do not teleport to the center of the map anymore.

Update: V1.02B - Fixed Player 1 having starting units, and the dialoge error.
(Sorry its been a long time, been gone alot latetly)

Keywords:
WoW, World, Warcraft, World of Warcraft, Frozen Throne, Frozen, Throne, rpg, Role, Playing, Game.
Contents

World Of The Frozen Throne v1.02 (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
10:11, 18th Mar 2009 by bounty hunter2: You can't edit other peoples work without their permission, try to get the permission and then contact me, I will need solid evidence such as an screenshot. Rejected. If the original author stated that the...
  1. 10:11, 18th Mar 2009 by bounty hunter2:
    You can't edit other peoples work without their permission, try to get the permission and then contact me, I will need solid evidence such as an screenshot. Rejected.

    If the original author stated that the map is open to edits, please say so.
     
  2. StasMaN

    StasMaN

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    864
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Dude , you are NOT allowed to protect the map if it was Open Source before , this map should be rejected
     
  3. shroomman

    shroomman

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes, open source should stay open source!
     
  4. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well the map wouldn't be playable if I did not compress it... Besides, it's simple to just use a deprotector to open it.

    EDIT: Updated the map so that it is open source.
     
  5. Fratelli Guy

    Fratelli Guy

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, I played this map 3 times yesterday, with three different races, My only suggestion would be to change up the flying mounts, so every char has a different mount. And, Add some models without weapons, make a weapon attchmnt a buyable item at the blackmarket and let us customize our Heros.
     
  6. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Unfortunatly, I can't add enough models into the game to have all chars with no weapons, and same with the mounts. :hohum: (I will still take a look at the models already in the game, and maybe change a few of em up) But i'm glad people are playing it, and if you find any bugs/have suggestions (perfferably that don't incluude inporting models :sad: ) Then please post them here :smile:
    Also, making a bunch of different heros really changes game-play, and I want it to be much like the origonal version, but with some fixes. (What do you think of the Game Type addition?)
     
  7. Resenator

    Resenator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Dude sry to say but this is like the super old ones the newest ones way better this one is too sucky bad overpowered and needs to be super updated to the newest one
    WoW Resserected sry to say dude but also this isnt ur fault u just found an older version real older
     
  8. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How is WoW Resurrected so much better? Almost everything has changed from the origonal version of World of Warcraft, Which my intention is to simply make it more fun and playable. I mean in Rusurrected, the undead housing still doesn't work. (I admit there is a little, or alot, of unbalanced stuff there, which is my next priority for updates)
     
  9. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Update

    Update Finished
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2008
  10. Tau Empire

    Tau Empire

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    854
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Wow Northend is really big lol, and also a question did EvilPitLord ever gave you permission the edit his map? Cause this will be REJECTED if not.
     
  11. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Its stated in Evil Pitlords Quest Section that anyone is allowed to Edit The map, as long as they change the name.
     
  12. Tau Empire

    Tau Empire

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    854
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    O ok I didn't see it that's why.
     
  13. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    lol No worries, almost no one actualy takes the time to read the quest menu >.> :grin:
     
  14. Fratelli Guy

    Fratelli Guy

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I really liked all the choices on characters, races, and etc, but a lil glitch I found, maybe u fixed it, or maybe its my old crappy computer, is that even if I click full fame or ground game, I can never use flying units...???
     
  15. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It was a glitch, download the version currently posted and it will be fixed.
     
  16. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I love this map, but I downloaded the newest version (supposing it's here) and I never can edit it...I don't wanna make a whole new version, just change a few things so I would find it more fun...??
    Also, I loved the fact that you could make your own villages, but there was a lot of space of just trees or useless areas, it'd be nice if you (or someone) cleared those out and made it possible to create new villages there...
     
  17. killbuzz

    killbuzz

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I haven't checked this site in a while, so sorry if you posted a long time ago. The point is, the once you have used your resourses in an area, you can either replenish them with the growing seed, or expand into the wilderness. This leaves lots of room for people who like to roleplay, they can start up villages all over the place. Also, I think that you have an older version, try downloading the one that is posted right now, and you should be able to open it up. If you can't, just post it here, or send me a pm, and I'll fix it asap. Also, just post what you wanted to do with the map, and i'll try to make it better. :)