• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

World Editor Problems

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
hi
im really new to the whole world editor thing, and got a couple of questions that i guess lots of you can answer for me ^^

1. How do i make start locations without the castle and units next to it?

2. i have created 2 "Forces", but how do i make it so ppl cant change races, and so that the computer played races are really computers, as it is now players can take the computer spots. (i hope you know what i mean, im not really good at explaining)

3. about portrait models, i have read that u shall import then to
Art - Model File - Portrait, but i cant find that line, doesn't seem to have it.

4. more model questions, i still dont quite understand how to do with them, i have read somewhere that u shall put them in a Units map in the wc3 folder, but i dont have any Units map, so dont quite know what do to there either.

5. the final question for now: is there any command to give all ppl who is in the game one unit, or do u have to add them all seperatly? right now i have like this.

Event:
Map initialization.

Conditions:
None

Actions:
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 1 (Red) at (Center of P1) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 2 (Blue) at (Center of P2) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 3 (Teal) at (Center of P3) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 4 (Purple) at (Center of P4) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 5 (Yellow) at (Center of P5) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 6 (Orange) at (Center of P6) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 7 (Green) at (Center of P7) <gen>
Unit - Create 1 Wisp for Player 8 (Ping) at (Center of P8) <gen>