• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Wizard Wars ORPG/RTS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
attachment.php

Who Am I?
Hello I am Arcmage. I have been making wc3 maps since 2009 primarily my map Fortress Builder. However I have had an idea for an ORPG like map for a long time. Now if you would indulge me I would like to share that idea with you.​

Whats different about this RPG?

The first thing you are probably thinking of is why would I want to work on another RPG that is just like every other RPG except worst? The real question is what makes this RPG different from the hundreds of other wc3 RPGs? Let me try to answer that.​

Brief Summary
First Wizard Wars is not a save/load rpg. It is an RTS/ORPG in which the goal is to eliminate all others players (by killing their hero). Second your hero is not the common grinder you will find in most Wc3 RPGs. Rather than going around slowly working your way up your hero is powerful summoner who can create or destroy armies with its abilities. The effect of this is that Wizard Wars is more of an RTS game focused around a single hero than a traditional wc3 RPG. Heros gain levels by collecting skill books. Level then grant stat points and ability points which can be used to upgrade your heros stats and buy new abilities. Abilities are organized into four types of magic Dark, White, Synthetic, and Wild. In any single game you can focus on a single type of magic or use multiple fields.
Details

Terrain