• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Will this Hashtable setup look ok and work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TKF

TKF

Level 19
I'm quite new to hashtable, I tried to learn the tuts, but understood it only partially and caused my "brain to bleed a bit". I'm not a very fast learner.

I've been stuck on JNGP all these years and just dled 1.5e version and discovered new triggers called hashtables. I discovered that they are 3 dimensional, not just 2 like variable with arrays. Or 2 dimension integer arrays setup instead of just 1.

So someone who are used to these, can you help me out and see if I did it correctly. I'm not intending to test it before I change everything, I want some input first.

I'm trying to create a Hashtable damage data which stores almost everything of the damage missiles do. I'm want to use this to replace the old GUI triggers which for every time if triggers sets a value, I want the values to be set from start. I didn't find unit-type in the hashtable :/

This might not be the best way of setup in GUI, but heres what I've done so far.

• Hash
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • -------- It's hard to understand --------
      • Hashtable - Create a hashtable
      • Set HashDamageData = (Last created hashtable)
      • -------- The first is data value, INT, REAL, BOOLEAN, STRING etc whatever... --------
      • -------- 1st array value represent different data values for different situations that I need triggers for --------
      • -------- 0 Represent shield damage (in relative %) - REAL --------
      • -------- 1 Represent hull damage (in %) - REAL --------