• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Why does this leak?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 13
I've been doing GUI for 2 years, but I just started on advanced spells. Can someone tell me why this is leaking and not chainlightning everytime a new one spawns? And if you can, rewrite the trigger to correct it.

Thanks in advance.
  • Spark
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Begins channeling an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Spark
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 Lightning Spark (Spark Dummy) for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at (Target point of ability being cast) facing 0.00 degrees
      • Set Sphere[0] = (Last created unit)
      • Unit - Add a 2.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
      • Set Spark_Group[1] = (Units within 850.00 of (Target point of ability being cast))
      • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Orc Far Seer - Chain Lightning (Random unit from Spark_Group[1])
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Current order of (Triggering unit)) Equal to (Order(channel))
        • Then - Actions
          • Wait 2.00 seconds
          • If ((Current order of (Triggering unit)) Equal to (Order(channel))) then do (Trigger - Run Spark <gen> (checking conditions)) else do (Do nothing)
        • Else - Actions
          • Animation - Change Sphere[0]'s size to (0.00%, 0.00%, 0.00%) of its original size
          • Special Effect - Create a special effect at (Target point of ability being cast) using Abilities\Spells\Human\ThunderClap\ThunderClapCaster.mdl