• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

WASD Movement Works but i have a Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
Hi guys i have a little issue on the Wasd Movement i work on, the original one is from Arrow Movement from Moon_assailant 99% of the Credits go to him im a realy noob in jass so i did my best and performed a gui version of a wasd movement with Tasyens oskey key event

now my question how i remove this shitty hotkeys from the command buttons a and s because i need them for the movement...
and why the hell it saves the Map as Scenario?
Please Help im a Noob

thats all Test map for the Wasd i upload

Credits:
@Tasyen
@Moon_assailant

Attachments

• WASD MOVEMENT.w3x
    30 KB · Views: 182
Level 12
Bump...

9E7B2A53-4AE1-4D9B-BE15-BDA600FD421A.png

Brains of Hive I Summon you..

Level 19
The obvious option is to change classification to Ward but I doubt thats a viable option since it removes everything in the UI. What I managed so far is if you set Combat - Attack - Show UI to false it will ignore the A button. Then if you add an ability, lets say Roar and set Button position X and Y to 0 and set hotkey to S it will try to cast Roar instead of using Stop,. But youll be spammed with a lot of Not enough mana and clicks. Perheaps there is a viable ability that wont be noticed if spammed? Other than that I heard something about changing some .txt file to be able to modify the Move, Patrol, Hold position and Attack abilities and it seems like a clean option if it still works.

Level 4
So when I found this I wondered; is it possible to have even less Jass code? And the answer I came up with was yes.