1. Join Texturing Contest #30 now in a legendary battle of mythological creatures!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Melee Mapping Contest #3 - Results are out! Congratulate the winners and check plenty of new 4v4 melee maps designed for this competition!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The winners of our cinematic soundtrack competition have been decided! Step by the Music Contest #11 - Results to check the entries and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III 1.30 no sound

Discussion in 'Patch Discussion' started by Wrath King, Apr 10, 2019.

  1. Wrath King

    Wrath King

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Someone please help me. My Wc3 has no sound. A few months ago I had 1.28 version and it was working fine. Earlier I upgraded it to !.30 and it has no sound. The version I have now is 1.30.11256 and it does not make any sound at all. Please help me :(. Sorry if this is in the wrong discussions. I cant find anywhere else where this topic would fit
     
  2. Kakerate

    Kakerate

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    457
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Apparently the best supported mp3 format for latest patch is 128br 22050hz, but that involves you either fixing the map through an MPQ Editor or being able to edit the map freely in World Edit.
     
  3. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,559
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    What operating system are you running the game on?
     
  4. Wrath King

    Wrath King

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm not talking about a certain map. I'm talking about the game entirely. Everything has no sounds, cinematics, main menu and even gameplay.

    Windows 10



    Can I also ask some more help? My world editor wont even open. A small window at the center of the screen appears then disappears instantly and after that the WE wont open.
     
  5. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,559
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Have you tried repairing-reinstalling the game, deleting registries and stuff?
     
  6. Wrath King

    Wrath King

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Only reinstalling. I dont wanna mess around with the registry because I dont trust windows 10. This is the second time I installed 1.30 warcraft
     
  7. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,559
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Tried changing stuff in the game's sound options?
    Maybe it's something related to your audio drivers not being compatible?
     
  8. Wrath King

    Wrath King

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok I figured it out. I just have to close every Nahimic related program using the task manager before launching the game. This also fixed my world editor not launching. Thanks for the help anyways.
     
  9. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,559
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Never heard of that up until now. So, it was something related to audio driver compatibility. You should write them an e-mail telling them about FMOD (what Warcraft III is using) that it's not compatible with their Nahimic driver.