• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Campaign] War in the Dreamworld - i need YOUR help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello everyone!

I'm quite new at the Hiveworkshop and i want to create my own Campaign. It's about the Night Elves, who have recently discovered a way to travel to the world of the Emerald Dream. What they do not know is that the Legion has found a way as well, and are seeking to destroy the sacred world.

I still need ideas for the main heroes, the new Night Elf techtree, missions, and the such. I will also need some help making the maps, because i'm bad at the World Editor >.<

Please tell me what you think and what i should work on first. I will post any ideas that come up later on!
:thumbs_up:
:wink:

NOTE: I am not yet sure if the campaign will ever be made. I want to have all ideas first, then see how far we can get.

Last edited:
Level 23
You should put more info about the map, the techree you want (it can affect the missions), the story (a more detailed one) so that more can help you. I think I can help you with ideas and maybe with some other stuff, when you give at least a vague description of your campaign.. :3

EDIT: Oh, BTW, I think you should have posted in the Map Dev or in the Project Recruitment.

Level 6
Great. I have thought of some storyline and techtree for the campaign, but i think it is better if you guys contribute to that too. For now, this post is just for finding members and brainstorming.

Level 6