• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Uther Party, Secret Lich Minigame

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Has anyone ever figured out if there is a secret Lich minigame?
I thought if anyone did, you guys here from hiveworkshop would know.

There are some forum entries from 10-15 years ago about a few steps you have to take to summon Lich, but nobody ever figured out if there was more.

Level 2
There is a version that is called 'Fix', afaik the only one that is playable after all the recent patches.

I thought the Lich was in all Uther Partys? Not Uther Party 2 though.

How would i look at the triggers? I am a world editor noob, I only like to play Uther.

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63
How would i look at the triggers? I am a world editor noob, I only like to play Uther.
Use MPQEdit to extract the primary JASS script file from the map. Then look through the JASS script file for any triggers involving a secret. If it is chat command based you could search for all chat events and check what their triggers do.

Level 2
I was hoping for someone to know the Secret, this sounds a little bit out of my league

SeedinAethyr

Spam Moderator
Level 11