• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Unit replacing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
So im pretty new to triggers and still pretty bad at it. I've made a trigger that turns one of the selectable heroes into a werewolf hero at a specific time of day. I want the werewolf heroes abilities to rank up alongside the normal heroes abilities (e.g i rank up normal heroes' Summon Dire Wolves ability to 2, when he turns into werewolf, the werewolfs ability Hurl Boulder is also rank 2). It fails to learn and set the ability level to the right value, it also fails to set the available skill points to the amount that my normal hero had available.

This is what my trigger looks like:
upload_2016-8-16_0-55-0.png

The other If (all conditions are true) triggers are the same template, but for different skills.

Level 4
The first problem I can spot out here is that in

Set Level of Hurl Boulder

Picked unit doesn't reference any unit.

There is no "Picked unit" because "picked unit" only refers to units picked while INSIDE the pick unit block.

What you want instead is: Pick Units in Unit Group and do Multiple Actions

and nest both of the actions (the replacement of the unit and the ability manipulation of the unit) INSIDE that pick units and do multiple actions block.

Also, you do not need "Do nothing"

Also your last line: there is also no Picked unit here. The moment you exit the pick units block, picked unit references NO ONE.

Level 24
!!!Wall of text warning!!!

First of all, you dont want to use "Unit - Replace Unit".
Secondly, you should find a way to index all the Vrykul Warlords.