• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Unit not casting spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
[PROBLEM SOLVED]

I've been a casual mapper for a pretty long time but i'm still an amateur and i'm quite ashamed to post a simple question like this, but can somebody tell me why the unit won't cast any spell?
It just stands there and does nothing.
It has enough mana to cast the spell, I'm pretty sure i've not forgotten anything obvious.

PS: Also bear in mind that i have the german version of the map editor, i tried to translate the important lines as good as possible.

OgerUndTrollSpellTrigger3
Events
Unit - Troll-Hauptmann Tekesh 0236 <gen> Notices a target within range
Conditions
Actions

Unit - Order Troll-Hauptmann Tekesh 0236 <gen> to Undead summoner - 'Unholy Frenzy' (Random unit from (Units within 600.00 of (Position of Troll-Hauptmann Tekesh 0236 <gen>) matching ((Owner of (Matching unit)) not equal Player 1 (Red))))
Wait 5.00 seconds

Last edited:

Jampion

Code Reviewer
Level 15
Has it the techtree requirements? Can the spell be casted on the target? Units within range also affects dead units and buildings. So a unit might be chosen which you cannot cast unholy frenzy on.
Why are you using the wait?
Btw. there are leaks in your trigger.

Level 2
Has it the techtree requirements? Can the spell be casted on the target? Units within range also affects dead units and buildings. So a unit might be chosen which you cannot cast unholy frenzy on.
Why are you using the wait?
Btw. there are leaks in your trigger.

It's neutral hostile unholy frenzy so it doesn't need any techtree requirements.