• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Trigger spell buff (newbie)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi Guys,It's my first time doing a trigger spell or first time doing something on triggers, I'm still a beginner for this but I'm willing to learn.

I wanted to ask if my trigger spell are ok?.. is it what they call leakless?

• Increase Allstats
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Hero Creation
    • Actions
      • Set Merlin_Caster_Hero = (Triggering unit)
      • Set Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target = (Target unit of ability being cast)
      • Set IncreaseAllStats = (4 x (Level of Hero Creation for Merlin_Caster_Hero))
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target has buff Hero Creation ) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Hero - Modify Strength of Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target: Add IncreaseAllStats
          • Hero - Modify Intelligence of Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target: Add IncreaseAllStats
          • Hero - Modify Agility of Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target: Add IncreaseAllStats
        • Else - Actions
          • Trigger - Run Increase Allstats Loop <gen> (checking conditions)

• Increase Allstats Loop
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.05 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
      • (Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target has buff Hero Creation ) Equal to False
    • Actions
      • Hero - Modify Strength of Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target: Subtract IncreaseAllStats
      • Hero - Modify Intelligence of Merlin_Caster_Hero_Target: Subtract IncreaseAllStats