• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Trigger Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I need Help With Revive Trigger Ik how to do the simple instant revive trigger but i wanted to know how do you make the food stay when the hero is dead like dota when your hero is dead you have to wait and the food is still there How Do you Do the Dota Style of the Reviving Trigger

Level 3
So i create a Unit that has 0 Food

But im using this for a AOS

And They buy their hero from Tavern

Doing that would allow them to spam and onces i make the dummy what do i do next could you give more details course i am new to triggering And how do you make a djummy?

Last edited:
So i create a Unit that has 0 Food

But im using this for a AOS

And They buy their hero from Tavern

Doing that would allow them to spam and onces i make the dummy what do i do next could you give more details course i am new to triggering And how do you make a djummy?

Trigger 1)
event : unit enters playable area
condition: Entering unit was a hero , owner of entering unit equals to a user.
action: set p = whatever location and keep dummy without any sight.
create 1 dummy5foodcost at p.
call RemoveLocation(udg_p)

Effect: Ever since a hero which had 0 food cost was created, even upon death it will look like the hero is still costing food, the players will be unable to buy more heroes.
Cons: needless dummy.

Trigger 2)
Even: Map Iniliazation
Action: Melee Game - Limit Heroes to 1 per Hero-type (for all players).

* And check that each hero has requiment for "Any Tier 1 main" on their level 2 techtree required (watch naga as example) if they are still pickable after allready picked.